Civil and Construction Engineering

Civil and Construction Engineering

Name

Area

Email

Supervisor Registration

Dr. Wong Kwong Soon

 

  • Bio-cementation, geopolymer and high performance concrete
  • Ground treatment: electro-osmosis treatment
  • Geotechnical behaviour of peat and residual soil
  • Constitutive modelling of soils
  • Soil structure interactions; excavation; tunnel
  • Teaching and learning in engineering

wongkwongsoon@curtin.edu.my

1

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ekhlasur Rahman

 

  • Sustainable Construction Materials
  • Computational Structural Mechanics (Steel/Concrete elements)
  • Ground Improvement

merahman@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Tang Fu Ee

 

  • Pollutant dispersion at coastal areas
  • Constructed wetlands for septage treatment
  • Life cycle assessment
  • Drainage and Hydrology
  • Teaching and learning in Engineering
  • Engineering students’ learning habits and styles

tang.fu.ee@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Tony Hadibarata

 

  • Environmental engineering
  • Bioremediation of toxic pollutants
  • Environmental chemistry, Microbiology, Toxicology
  • Water and wastewater treatment

hadibarata@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Tina Ting Chui Huon

 

  • Cold-formed steel

tina.ting@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Jayakumar Muthuramalingam

 

  • Construction engineering, management and contracts
  • Assessment of wave loads and structural response of offshore structures
  • Design and construction of offshore concrete platforms and bridges
  • Study on high strength concrete with partial replacement of cement by low calcium fly ash and lime as an additive
  • Sustainable design and construction of pavements in soft soil region

m.jayakumar@curtin.edu.my

2

Ir. Dr. Vera Loo Hui

 

  • Characterization of the durability of weathered rock
  • Mapping of the susceptibility landslides/other hazards
  • Landslide reconnaissance by application of Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV)
  • Improvement of soft soil by food waste
  • Geotechnical modelling of stability of slope and ground settlemen

vera.loo@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Low Wai Wah

 

  • Project/construction management
  • International construction
  • Knowledge management
  • Life cycle costing
  • Organization culture
  • Risk management
  • Learning and teaching (higher education)

low.wai.wah@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Sharon Yee Jia Huey

 

  • Improvement of peat and soft soils using electro-osmosis technique

sharon.yee@curtin.edu.my

Dr. Tay Ai Chen

  • Environmental conservation
  • Air pollution and control
  • Organic farming 
  • Forest ecosystem
  • Plant Physiology

tayaichen@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Lee Yeong Huei

 

  • Cold-formed steel
  • Lightweight concrete
  • Structural analysis
  • Fire engineering
  • Sustainable design
  • Engineering education

yeong.huei@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Tan Yee Yong

  • Vertical flow constructed wetlands 
  • Faecal sludge management
  • Reactive transport modelling
  • Wastewater treatment process modelling
  • Nitrogen dynamics in wastewater and sludge treatment

tan.yee.yong@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Nurul Noraziemah Mohd Pauzi

 

  • Sustainable production of high-strength concrete using hazardous waste cathode-ray tube glass as coarse aggregates.
  • Solidification of petroleum sludge incorporating phosphogypsum in cementitious composite as roadbed subgrade materials.

nurul.noraziemah@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Nur Hasyimah Hashim

 

  • Air pollution
  • Wastewater Treatment 
  • Scheduled Waste

nur.hasyimah@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Aidin Nobahar Sadeghifam

 

  • Energy Efficiency
  • Building Information Modelling (BIM)
  • Construction Management

aidin.sadeghifam@curtin.edu.my

Dr. Muhammad Noor Hazwan Bin Jusoh

 

  • Water treatment
  • Wastewater engineering
  • Solid waste management
  • Environmental management and sustainability
  • Air and noise pollution

mn.hazwan@curtin.edu.my

Dr. Yong Leong Kong

 

  • Erosion and Sediment Yield Control
  • Hydrology and Water Resources

yongleongkong@curtin.edu.my

Dr. Timothy Ting Zhi Hong

 

  • Concrete
  • Sustainable construction material
  • Structural engineering
  • Numerical modelling

timothy.ting@curtin.edu.my

Mrs. Carrie Ho Lee Ing

 

  • Urban stormwater runoff quality monitoring and modelling
  • Regionalisation for low flow prediction in ungauged catchments

carrie.ho@curtin.edu.my

2

Ir. Meheron Selowara Joo

 

  • Road Safety
  • Highway and Transportation Engineering
  • Geometric Design
  • Engineering Education
  • Sustainable Development

meheron.sj@curtin.edu.my

2

Mrs. Vivienne Sim Jie Wei

 

  • Environmental management
  • Composting

vivienne.sjw@curtin.edu.my

**Level 1: can supervise both PhD and MPhil students; Level 2: can be Co-Supervisor for PhD and Main Supervisor for MPhil

Share this