Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Name

Area

Email

Supervisor Registration

AP Dr. Lenin Gopal

  • MIMO Relay for Cooperative Wireless Communications.
  • FPGA Applications in Wireless Communications.
  • SNR Estimations in Wireless Communications.

lenin@curtin.edu.my

1

Prof. Dr. Tuong-Thuy Vu

 

  • Geospatial Data Science, Open Geospatial Science
  • Geospatial Applications to disaster management, urban environment, and agriculture

tuongthuy.vu@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Zhuquan Zang

 

  • Analog and digital signal processing

zqzang@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Garenth Lim King Hann

 

  • Computer Vision on Various Applications
  • Intelligent Transportation System
  • Artificial Intelligent Neural Network

glkhann@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Ling Huo Chong

 

  • Digital watermarking
  • Security analysis of watermarking schemes
  • Steganography
  • Access control system
  • Image Processing

huochong.ling@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Wong Kiing Ing

 

  • Wearable body sensor design
  • HV insulation materials and measurements
  • Design and development of permanent magnet synchronous motor (PMSM) drive

wong.kiing.ing@curtin.edu.my

1

Ir. Dr. Wong Wei Kitt

 

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Mobile robotics
  • Image processing

weikitt.w@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Law Kah Haw

 

  • Power Electronics and Drive

lawkahhaw@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Raymond Chiong Choo Wee

 

  • MIMO channel estimation
  • Blind source separation

raymond.ccw@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Filbert Hilman Juwono

 

  • Smart grid communications
  • Communications systems for biomedical applications
  • Signal processing for communications

filbert.hilman@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Thomas Anung Basuki

 

  • Formal Methods
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Text Processing

thomas.basuki@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Han Yi Chiew

 

  • Gait analysis using inertial sensors
  • Trading bot using artificial intelligence

hanyichiew@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Chew Ing Ming

 

  • PID Control
  • Artificial Intelligence

chewim@curtin.edu.my

2

Mr. Tiong Teck Chai

 

  • Wireless communications and signal processing

tiong.teck.chai@curtin.edu.my

2

Mr. Veeramani Shanmugam

 

  • Distributed computer networks
  • Cloud Computing

s.veeramani@curtin.edu.my

2

Mr. Terence Tan Peng Lian

 

  • Genetic Algorithms Timetable Scheduling
  • Research in Education

terence.tan@curtin.edu.my

Mr. Foad Motalebi

 

  • Simulation Technology
  • Effect of ICT on T&L of Programming & Mathematics
  • Databases
  • Ordinary Differential Equations
  • Statistics

foad.m@curtin.edu.my

Mr. Pang Po Ken

 

  • Image Processing and Intelligence Systems
  • Embedded Systems

ppoken@curtin.edu.my

Ms. Loh Wan Ning

 

  • e-Learning
  • Flipped classroom
  • Teaching pedagogies to engage learners
  • Virtual Classroom

lohwan.ning@curtin.edu.my

 

**Level 1: can supervise both PhD and MPhil students; Level 2: can be Co-Supervisor for PhD and Main Supervisor for MPhil

 

Share this