Mechanical Engineering

 

Name

Area

Email

Supervisor Registration

Dr. Sukanta Roy

 

  • Experimental and Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • Wind Turbine Aerodynamics and Hydro-kinetic Turbines
  • Turbomachinery
  • Renewable Energy
  • Heat Transfer Applications
  • Learning and Teaching Pedagogies in Higher Education

sukanta.roy@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Sujan Debnath

 

  • Green Composite Materials using Bio-Waste
  • Nano Polymer Composite
  • Advanced/Sustainable/Nano-enhanced Machining
  • Thermal Management in Electronic Packaging
  • Origami inspired Folding Technique and Folding Design

d.sujan@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Mohan Reddy. M.

 

  • Advanced Materials and Manufacturing

mohan.m@curtin.edu.my

1

AP Dr. Law Ming Chiat

 

  • Microwave heating
  • Ultrasound
  • Heat transfer
  • Fluid flow
  • Multi-scale, multi-physics modelling
  • Micromechanics
  • Nanoparticles

m.c.law@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Mahmood Anwar

 

  • Biomaterials, Liquid Metals and Advanced Ceramics.
  • Nanomaterials, Materials Characterization and Corrosion Engineering
  • Materials for High Voltage Engineering.
  • Thermoacoustics and acoustic materials.
  • Surface Engineering and coatings (Thermal oxidation, CVD and PVD, etc.)
  • Radiation Shielding Materials and Nuclear Engineering.
  • Engineering Education.

mahmood.a@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Aja Ogboo Chikere

 

  • Renewable energy systems (Solar thermal, Wind, Geothermal)
  • Thermo-fluid (Convection and Radiation Heat Transfer)
  • Waste Heat Recovery (Production of power from low grade heat)
  • Power plant and power generation
  • Flow assurance
  • Waste Management

aja.ogboo@curtin.edu.my

1

Dr. Yam Ke Sen

 

  • Fluids & Heat Transfer
  • Engineering design

yamks@curtin.edu.my

2

Ir. Dr. Sung Aun Naa

 

  • Machine Vision
  • Augmented Reality
  • Manufacturing Process
  • Precision Engineering and Measurement
  • Cutting Tool Technology
  • Surface Metrology

sung.aun@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Mahzan Bin Johar

 

  • Durability of Engineering Materials
  • Adhesive Joints
  • Computational Solid Mechanics
  • Natural Fiber Composites
  • Biomechanics

mahzan.johar@curtin.edu.my

2

Dr. Man Djun Lee

 

  • Turbomachinery
  • Ocean Energy
  • Hydro Power
  • Desalination
  • Water Treatment
  • Mechanical Design

mandjun@curtin.edu.my

Dr. Fethma M Nor

 

  • Natural Fiber Composites
  • Biomaterials and Biomechanics
  • Surface Mount Assembly
  • Computational Solid Mechanics Analysis

fethma@curtin.edu.my

Ir. Lim Chye Ing

 

  • Sustainability
  • Cleaner Production
  • Eco-design
  • Life Cycle Assessment
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Engineering Management

chye.ing@curtin.edu.my

2

Mr. Abdul Hamid Bin Abdullah

 

  • Polymers
  • Composites
  • Materials Characterization
  • Green Materials

abdul.hamid@curtin.edu.my

2

**Level 1: can supervise both PhD and MPhil students; Level 2: can be Co-Supervisor for PhD and Main Supervisor for MPhil

Share this